Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “The Learning that I Value is…

  1. Hey Angela, I can see a lot of elements in common with what I ended up thinking – ‘learning that fundamentally empowers people to be who they want to be’ is my kind of learning too:)

    Not sure if MOOCs are the solution to set the mathematician free in all of us 😉 but one way I can see some of them may help is by allowing to try things out in private – things which we may find difficult and potentially embarrassing. This should work in an xMOOC context which I personally found rather anonymous and ‘safe’ – would it work equally well within the open, community structure of a cMOOC? Would it not leave our ignorance fully exposed to others in the community whose opinion we value?

    BTW totally amazed by your blog (not a mathematician but ALWAYS trying to work out why and how this ‘I am bad at maths’ thing actually happens…and how to get around it at the college level) – Liberation Math is on my reading list from now on!

    Cheers
    K

  2. November 19th 2011 – 4:05amLovely design. I have recently discovered Nunn Design and absolutely love it. It’s great because the pieces are timeless, a little bit edgy and quality. I’ll definately be purchasing pieces regularly from Nunn. Thank you for the inspiration.

What do you think?